Club 10 TT – Final Series Results

The rain held off for what turned out to be a bit of a gloomy evening for the final round of the summer TT series.  We had 22 starters as well as Mark and Lisa going 2-up so a good turn out to end things on.  This week saw a number of people complete the 5 rides to qualify for an overall placing, Dave Medhurst turning in a 23:22, a consistent performance with his other 4 times to take the series.  Congratulations to him. Dan Wood was second with 4 very respectable sub 25 times, let down a little by his first run.  Georgina Harper is the women’s winner, with a sub 30 minute, better than 20 mph average, a sound performance over a tough course in a mix of (generally awful) conditions.
A mention must be made of Graeme Boswell who, after a week of recovery from his US holiday diet of burgers and hotdogs rode a 23:06 for the fastest single ride by a club member.  Other highlights were Luke Rowe on his guest appearance setting a new course record of 20:27 and Michael Gallagher of the Australian Paralympic Team riding a 21:41, including an over-shoot of the Cowbridge turn!
Thank you to everybody who helped with marshalling, particularly Sharon Trivett who came along every week.  Most of all thank you to everybody who took part and made for an enjoyable series.