Celtic Series Round 6 – The night PB’s fell…

Tonight was round 6 of the South Wales Celtic Series TT on the Resolven bypass near Neath on the R10/22a course.

Tonight was the night many PB’s fell.. and fell HARD!
the secret to a PB in time trialling? forget your power meter, forget your expensive TT bike and fancy skinsuit and pointy hat. All you need is really good weather conditions!!

Tonights conditions were close to perfect, a gentle 12kph steady breeze coming from swansea in an easterly direction. This gave a mild cross-headwind on the way out on the gentle descent down to the turn and then a nice cross-tailwind on the return leg which rises ever so gently.

The PB’s shown on the results below were just the PB’s the organisers knew about and there were plenty more on the night that werent added to the results sheets.

Top rider on the night was Lee Perrott of Cycle Specific with an impressive 19:28
Chris Gibbard of Bynea and Chris Massey of CES Sport rounded out the top 3 men.
Fastest Male Vet on Standard was Anthony Jones of Towy Riders with a 19:52 (+6:39)
Fastest Juvenille on the night was Iago Williams of Towy Riders with a 21:59.
Fastest Lady of the night was Susan Shook of Bush Healthcare with a 23:50 (+6:19).

Cardiff Ajax in attendance tonight putting points on the board for the Dragon Trophy were Leon Evans and Tom Dye.
Both Riders smashed new 10 mile PB’s by quite a margin.
Leon Evans finished 9th with a new PB of 21:18 (previously 21:48)
Tom Dye finished 10th with a new PB of 21:20 (previously 21:38)

A fanstastic evenings racing with plenty of happy faces and PB’s!
Results are below:

This Saturday sees the South Wales VTTA 10 mile championship hosted by Ross-on-Wye & district CC and the R10/17 at Raglan/Abergavenny.
Plenty of Ajax are in attendance on the start sheet.

The next Celtic Series is round 7 on the 30th July on the rolling R10/9 St. Athens course. See you there!!